• slide1
  • slide2
  • slide3
  • slide4
  • slide5

   copyright: Dr. Elmar Gruber

samadhi

The King of Samadhis Sutra: THE REVEALED EQUALITY OF THE NATURE OF ALL PHENOMENA
AUTUMN/ WINTER 2021/22 - Continous Teachings  

We are most delighted that Khenchen Nyima Gyaltsen Rinpoche will give us Precious Teachings on the “Revealed Equality of the Nature of all Phenomena”- The King of Samadhis Sutra-.

The Samādhi­rāja­sūtra, or King of Samādhis Sūtra, is one of the earlier Mahāyāna Sutras to appear in India. It contains teachings on emptiness and bodhisattva conduct, as well as tales of previous lifetimes of the Buddha and prophecies for the future. The Sutra counts over three hundred of the samādhi’s qualities. One Sutra is given the title “The Revealed Equality of the Nature of all Phenomena.” This sutra relates to a long teaching given by the Buddha mainly in response to questions put by a young layman, Candraprabha, and consists of various aspects of conduct, motivation, and the understanding of emptiness. The conduct of a Boddhisattva is shown by a number of accounts from the Buddha’s previous lives.

Lord Jigten Sumgön, the Founder of the Drikung Kagyue Lineage says in “The Great Drikung Teachings to the Assembly” that the “ Dharma of our Kagyu Tradition is the King of the Meditative Concentration (Samadhiraja).

PROGRAM DATES:
Saturday, 06.11.2021 / Sunday, 07.11.2021
Saturday, 13.11.2021 / Sunday, 14.11.2021
Saturday, 20.11.2021 / Sunday, 21.11.2021
Saturday, 04.12.2021 / Sunday, 05.12.2021
Monday, 13.12.2021 / Tuesday, 14.12.2021
Saturday, 18.12.2021 / Sunday, 19.12.2021
Saturday, 08.01.2022 / Sunday, 09.01.2022
Saturday, 15.01.2022 / Sunday, 16.01.2022
Saturday, 22.01.2022 / Sunday, 23.01.2022

PROGRAM TIMES:
India: 07:00-09:00 PM
Germany: 02:30- 04:30PM
USA (East Coast) 08:30-10:30 AM
USA (West Coast) 05:30 -07:30 AM
Taiwan: 08:30-10:30 PM

TRANSLATION:
German: Katrin Querl and Sonam Spitz
English: Virginia Blum
Chinese: Konchog Phuntsog

TEXT:

→ Prayerbook

→ The King-of-Samadhis-SutraThe King-of-Samadhis-Sutra

 

REGISTRATION:
If you want to participate in these online events, we kindly ask you to send us an E-Mail until November 03, 21 to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
We will send you the Zoom dates, which you will need to enter the event.

DONATION:
We are offering the Online-Teachings for free.
Due to the Pandemia the Center's Event- Income has been lost, therefore we are deeply grateful for any and every donation, no matter how small. We will use your donations to sustain the running costs of the Milarepa Retreat Center, for the technical setting-up costs of the Online-Program and for the Dharma Teachers and Translators.

Thank you so much for your generosity.Direct debit: →→ click here

 

heide zentrum

 

Information from the Center regarding the Corona Virus (Sars-CoV-2)

The center is closed until further notice due to the Corona epidemic.

weiterlesen

Renting

Renting meditation rooms

Buddhagarten c

 

readmore grey1

Newsletter Subscription

Milarepa Retreat Zentrum
Reimerdinger Str. 18
D 29640 Schneverdingen
Phone +49-(0)5193-97432-000
Email