• slide1
  • slide2
  • slide3
  • slide4
  • slide5

 

Sopa c

07.08.2020 REGISTRATION

08.-09.08.2020  
EMPOWERMENT IN THE EIGHT HERUKAS -
SPECIAL WISH OF H.E. GARCHEN RINPOCHE

10.-15.08.2020 MANI Retreat

 

 

We are very happy to welcome H.E. Söpa Rinpoche.

Söpa Rinpoche will first give the Empowerment in the Eight Herukas, as this was a special wish of H.E.Garchen Rinpoche. Then Rinpoche will lead the second MANI RETREAT and will continue to lead the MANI RETREAT every year.

Participants will gather to recite the six syllabus mantra OM MANI PADME HUNG, which is the heart mantra of Avalokiteshvara. Through the power of the mantra and individual’s effort, one will begin to uncover the excellent qualities of Avalokiteshvara from within oneself. By purifying one’s body, speech and mind, one may experience inner peace, compassion and wisdom.

It is taught that the merit of reciting even one OM MANI PADME HUNG is inconceivable. Doing this practice will help to close the doors of the six realms of cyclic existence. Sentient beings will gradually be free from sufferings, gain rebirth in the Buddha’s pureland and eventually attain full enlightenment.

Fees:

For the complete Retreat

Empowerment of the Eight Herukas, Empowerment in Avalokiteshavara and Mani Retreat (inclusive Lunch & Dinner): regular € 390, -/ reduced € 331,-

Early Bird Rebate only for the complete Retreat (inclusive Lunch and Dinner): regular € 365,-  / reduced € 310,–  Valid until April 25,2020

Empowerment in the Eight Herukas (meals not inclusive): regular € 100,-/ reduced € 85,-

Mani Retreat (inclusive Lunch & Dinner): regular € 290,- / reduced € 246,-

 

register

 

PROGRAM:

Friday, 07. August 2020
9:00 – 17:00

Registration

12:30 Lunch
18:30 Dinner
   

EMPOWERMENT IN THE EIGHT HERUKAS 

Saturday, 08. / Sunday, 09.August 2020

08:00-08:30            Breakfast
09:30

Empowerment in the Eight Herukas

12:30 Lunch
14:30

Continuation: Empowerment in the Eight Herukas

18:30 Dinner
   
RETREAT WITH AN EMPOWERMENT IN THE FOUR ARMED AVALOKITESHVARA
Monday, 10. August 2020
08:30 Breakfast
09:30-11:30

Empowerment in the Four-Armed Avalokiteshvara

11:30 Break
11.45 Teachings
12.30

Lunch

14:00 1. Mani Session / Mani Recitation
15:00 Break
15:30 2. Mani Session / Mani Recitation
17:30 Dinner
18:30

3. Mani Session / Mani Recitation

 20.15

Dedication of Merit

 20:30 End of Sessions
   
11. - 14. August 2020
08:30 Breakfast
09:30

1. Mani Session / Mani Recitation

10:30 Break
11.00 2. Mani Session / Mani Recitation
12.30

Lunch

14:00 3. Mani Session / Mani Recitation
15:30  Break
16:00 4. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation
17:30 Dinner
18:30

5. Mani Session / Mani Recitation

 20.15

Dedication of Merit

 20:30 End of Sessions
   
15. August 2020
09:30 Lama Chöpa Tsog / Abschied
12:30 Lunch
   

  register

 

Description of the Eight Herukas

Guru Padmasambhava conferred the empowerments and teachings of the Ocean of Dharma that Gathers all the Teachings (Kadü Chökyi Gyatso), which contains the Eight Herukas, to the Dharma-king Trisong Detsen and seven other disciples at Samye Chimphu. It was then concealed as a terma (treasure teaching) and was later discovered by Terchen Ngadak Nyang-ral Nyima Özer. Gyalwang Rinchen Phüntsok, the 17th Drikung successor, integrated the practice of the Eight Herukas into the Drikung Kagyü lineage. He arranged the eight sadhanas to suit traditional Drikung Kagyü practices and supplemented them with Cham-dances at the end. His grandson Rigdzin Chödrak added further supplements to the sadhana, and at Yangrigar Monastery he set in motion the month-long Eight Heruka retreat. The previous Holiness Chetsang Rinpoche, Kyabgön Shiwé Lodrö, conferred the transmission of this lineage to H.E. Garchen Rinpoche’s previous incarnation, Gar Trinley Yongkhyab, and the Mahasiddha Chime Dorje. The present 8th Garchen Rinpoche in turn received the lineage from the Mahasiddha Chime Dorje, with an instruction to uphold it and pass it on to tulkus who would practice and uphold this lineage. At one occasion in Tibet, H.E. Garchen Rinpoche conferred all the empowerments and transmissions of the Eight Herukas to an assembly of tulkus, among them H.E. Söpa Rinpoche—a great master and practitioner who has engaged in the practice of the Six Dharmas of Naropa, and who is able to transmit this lineage in an authentic way.  

The tantric teachings brought to Tibet during the first spread of Dharma were upheld in what later became known as the Nyingma tradition. The highest yogatantra of the four classes of tantra—the anuttara-yogatantra—comprises the teachings of Mahāyoga, Anuyoga, and Atiyoga, or the Three Classes of Inner Tantra. Mahāyoga emphasizes the basis in its perspective, the generation stage in its meditative technique, and ritual activities in its conduct. Anuyoga emphasizes the path, the completion stage of meditative technique, and meditative stability. Atiyoga emphasizes the result, the Great Completion, or the nature of the mind. The Mahāyoga scriptures are divided into two sections: The tantra section consisting of eighteen great tantras, and the sadhana section centering on eight main deities, called the Eight Logos or Eight Herukas.

The Eight Logos are:

  1. Yamantaka, the wrathful Manjushri—the deity of body; 2. Hayagriva of the lotus family—the deity of speech; 3. Vishuddha, Yangdag Heruka—the deity of mind; 4. Chemchok, the wrathful Samantabhadra—the deity of qualities; 5. Vajrakilaya, the wrathful Vajrasattva—the deity of action; 6. Mamo Bötong—the deity of inciting and dispatching; 7. Jigten Chötö—the deity of worldly offering and praise; and 8. Möpa Dragnak, the wrathful Maitreya—the deity of wrathful mantras.

Of the two lineages of kama and terma, these particular practices belong to the terma tradition. While in the kama lineage there is the Kagye Dzong Thrang (the Fortress and Ravine of the Eight Logos), in the terma lineage of the Eight Logos there are several lineage-blessing rivers, of which three are most important:

  1. The Eight Herukas—Embodiment of All the Sugatas (Deshin Düpa), revealed by Terchen Ngadak Nyang-ral Nyima Özer, is esteemed as the heart practice of the Eight Herukas, and is the practice that was integrated into the Drikung Kagyü lineage.
  2. The Totally Complete Secret of the Eight Herukas (Kagye Sangwa Yongdzog), revealed by Terchen Guru Chökyi Wangchuk, is commended as the heart-blood practice.
  3. The Self-Born, Self-Arising Eight Herukas (Kagye Ranjung Rangshar), revealed by Terchen Rigdzin Gödem, is honored as the heart-essence practice.

Traditionally, the Eight Heruka Drupa is a month-long retreat consisting of several days of preliminary practices, approximately one day of practice for each deity, and several days of Cham dances at the end.

This practice brings incredible blessings and power: it pacifies outer, inner, and secret obstacles and hindrances due to demons and evil spirits, and it helps practitioners perfect the two accumulations and attain the two siddhis.

Guru Padmasambhava said in the Tibetan Book of the Dead (Bardo Thödröl): “Those who have meditated on the formal description of these heruka-kāya ('bodies of Heruka'), and also made offerings and praise to them, or, at the very least, have simply seen their painted and sculpted images, may recognize the forms that arise here (in the bardo) and attain liberation."

 

Winter Teaching 2020 in Jangchubling (Dehra-Dun, India) with H.H. Drikung Kyabgon Thinley Lhundup

 

chetsang thron

 

weiterlesen

Urgent Fundraiser from Garchen Buddhist Institute in Arizona

 

arizona spendenaufruf

 

weiterlesen

Retreat

Winter 2020

Perfect time for personal retreats

 buddha im garten c

 

 readmore grey1

Karma Yoga Activities
February / March 2020

 

karma yoga

 weiterlesen

Renting

Renting for your seminar

Buddhagarten c

 

readmore grey1

The International Great Shravasti Buddhist Cultural Festival 2020

 Shravasti

 

 readmore grey1

Vikramashila Research and Translation Project

Under the Guidance of Khenchen Nyima Gyaltsen Rinpoche

 Vikramashila project

 

readmore grey1

Newsletter Subscription

Milarepa Retreat Zentrum
Reimerdinger Str. 18
D 29640 Schneverdingen
Phone +49-(0)5193-97432-000
Email

• slide1
  • slide2
  • slide3
  • slide4

 

Sopa c

07.08.2020 REGISTRIERUNG

08.-09.08.2020 
ERMÄCHTIGUNG IN DIE ACHT HERUKAS -
AUF SPEZIELLEN WUNSCH VON S.E. GARCHEN RINPOCHE

10.-15.08.2020 MANI Retreat

 

 

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Söpa Rinpoche die Ermächtigung in die Acht Herukas gewähren wird und das MANI RETREAT leiten wird. Es war der spezielle Wunsch von S.E. Garchen Rinpoche, dass Söpa Rinpoche diese Einweihung gewährt.

Teilnehmer versammeln sich und rezitieren das Sechs-Silben-Mantra OM MANI PADME HUNG, das Herz-Mantra von Avalokiteshvara. Kraft des Mantras und der individuellen Anstrengung wird man die ausgezeichneten Qualitäten Avalokiteshvaras in sich selbst entdecken. Indem man Körper, Rede und Geist reinigt, beginnt man inneren Frieden, Mitgefühl und Weisheit freizulegen.

Es wird gelehrt, dass es unvorstellbar verdienstvoll ist, auch nur eine einziges Mal OM MANI PADME HUNG zu rezitieren. Übt man diese Praxis aus, wird sie helfen, die Tore der sechs Daseinsbereiche zu schließen. Fühlende Wesen werden schrittweise frei von Leid, erlangen eine Wiedergeburt in Buddhas reinem Land und eventuell volle Erleuchtung.

Programm: Das Drubchen endet am 15.08.2020, gegen ca. 15:00 Uhr.

Gebühren:

Für das komplette Retreat (Einweihungen in die Acht Herukas und das Mani Retreat mit Einweihung (inklusiv Mittag & Abendessen): regulär € 390,- / ermäßigt € 331,-

Frühbucher-Rabatt nur für das komplette Retreat (inklusiv Mittag & Abendessen): regulär € 365,- /  ermäßigt € 310,– Gültig bis: 25.April 2020

Für die 8 Herukas Einweihung (Mahlzeiten extra): regulär € 100,-/ ermäßigt € 85,-

Für das Mani Retreat (inklusiv Mittag & Abendessen): regulär € 290,- / ermäßigt € 246,-

 

anmelden

 

PROGRAMM:

Freitag, 07. August 2020
9:00 – 17:00

Registrierung

12:30 Mittagessen
18:30 Abendessen
   

EINWEIHUNG IN DIE ACHT HERUKAS

Samstag, 08. / Sonntag, 09.August 2020

08:00-08:30            Frühstück
09:30 Einweihung in Die Acht Herukas
12:30 Mittagessen
14:30 Fortsetzung Einweihung in Die Acht Herukas
18:30 Abendessen
   
MANI RETREAT MIT EINWEIHUNG IN DEN VIER-ARMIGEN AVALOKITESHVARA
Montag, 10. August 2020
08:30 Frühstück
09:30-11:30

Einweihung in den 4-Armigen Avalokiteshvara

11:30 Pause
11.45 Belehrungen
12.30

Mittagessen

14:00 1. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation
15:00  Pause
15:30 2. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation
17:30 Abendessen
18:30

3. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation

 20.15 Widmung der Verdienste
 20:30 Ende der Sessions
   
11. - 14. August 2020
08:30 Frühstück
09:30

1. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation

10:30 Pause
11.00 2. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation
12.30

Mittagessen

14:00 3. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation
15:30  Pause
16:00 4. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation
17:30 Abendessen
18:30

5. Mani Session / Mani Rezitation

 20.15 Widmung der Verdienste
 20:30 Ende der Sessions
   
15. August 2020
09:30 Lama Chöpa Tsog / Abschied
12:30 Mittagessen
   

  anmelden

 

Beschreibung der Acht Herukas

Guru Padmasambhava erteilte dem Dharma-König Trisong Detsen und sieben weiteren Schülern in Samye Chimphu die Einweihungen und Belehrungen zum „Ozean des Dharma, der alle Lehren vereint“ (Kadü Chökyi Gyatso), der die Acht Herukas beinhaltet. Er wurde dann als Terma (Belehrungs-Schatz) versteckt und später von Terchen Ngadak Nyang-ral Nyima Özer entdeckt. Gyalwang Rinchen Phüntsok, der 17. Drikung-Nachfolger, band die Praxis der Acht Herukas in die Drikung Kagyü Linie ein. Er ordnete die acht Sadhanas so, dass sie in die traditionelle Drikung Kagyü Praxis passen und fügte jeweils am Ende Cham-Tänze hinzu. Sein Enkel Rigdzin Chödrak fügte der Sadhana noch weitere Ergänzungen zu und initiierte das einmonatige Retreat der Acht Herukas im Yangrigar-Kloster. Die vorherige Inkarnation von Seiner Heiligkeit Chetsang Rinpoche, Kyabgön Shiwé Lodrö, übertrug die Überlieferung dieser Linie an Seine Eminenz Garchen Rinpoches frühere Inkarnation Gar Trinley Yongkhyab und dem Mahasiddha Chime Dorje. Der gegenwärtige 8. Garchen Rinpoche erhielt die Linie von Mahasiddha Chime Dorje mit der Anweisung, sie aufrechtzuerhalten und an Tulkus, die diese Linie praktizieren und aufrechterhalten würden, weiterzugeben. In Tibet erteilte Seine Eminenz Garchen Rinpoche alle Einweihungen der Acht Herukas einer Versammlung von Tulkus. Einer davon war Seine Eminenz Söpa Rinpoche – ein großer Meister und Praktizierender, der sich der Praxis der Sechs Dharmas des Naropa verpflichtet hat, und der fähig ist, diese Linie authentisch weiterzugeben.  

Die Tantra-Belehrungen, die während der ersten Ausbreitung des Dharmas nach Tibet gebracht wurden, wurden in der Tradition aufrechterhalten, die später als Nyingma-Tradition bekannt wurde. Das Höchste Yogatantra der vier Tantra-Klassen – das Anuttara-Yogatantra – beinhaltet die Lehren des Mahāyoga, Anuyoga und Atiyoga, bzw. die drei Arten des inneren Tantras. Mahāyoga betont die Basis in seiner Sichtweise, die Erzeugerstufe in seiner Meditationstechnik und rituelle Aktivitäten in seiner Durchführung. Anuyoga betont den Pfad, die Vollendungsstufe in der Meditationstechnik und meditative Stabilität. Atiyoga betont das Ergebnis, die Große Vollendung oder die Natur des Geistes. Die Mahāyoga-Schriften sind in zwei Abschnitte unterteilt: den Tantra-Abschnitt, der aus acht großen Tantras besteht, und den auf acht Hauptgottheiten zentrierten Sadhana-Abschnitt, genannt Acht Logos oder Acht Herukas.

Die Acht Logos sind:

  1. Yamantaka, der zornvolle Manjushri – die Gottheit des Körpers; 2. Hayagriva aus der Lotos-Familie – die Gottheit der Sprache; 3. Vishuddha, Yangdag Heruka – die Gottheit des Geistes; 4. Chemchok, der zornvolle Samantabhadra – die Gottheit der Qualitäten; 5. Vajrakilaya, der zornvolle Vajrasattva – die Gottheit der Handlung; 6. Mamo Bötong – die Gottheit des Anregens und des Verteilens ; 7. Jigten Chötö – die Gottheit der weltlichen Opfergaben und des Lobpreises; und 8. Möpa Dragnak, der zornvolle Maitreya – die Gottheit der zornvollen Mantren.

Diese speziellen Praktiken gehören zur Terma-Tradition der Linien von Kama und Terma. Zur Kama-Linie gehört Kagye Dzong Thrang (die Festung und die Schlucht der Acht Logos), zur Terma-Linie der Acht Logos gehören viele Flüsse zur Segnung der Linie. Drei davon sind besonders wichtig:

  1. „Die Acht Herukas“ – Verkörperung aller Sugatas (Deshin Düpa) ­– offenbart von Terchen Ngadak Nyang-ral Nyima Özer, wird als Herzstück der Praxis der Acht Herukas angesehen. Sie ist die Praxis, die in die Drikung Kagyü Linie eingebunden wurde.
  2. „Das Absolute Geheimnis der Acht Herukas“ (Kagye Sangwa Yongdzog), offenbart von Terchen Guru Chökyi Wangchuk, wird als Herzblutpraxis gepriesen.
  3. „Die Selbst-Geborenen, Selbst-Entstandenen Acht Herukas“ (Kagye Ranjung Rangshar), offenbart von Terchen Rigdzin Gödem, wird als Praxis des Wesenskerns des Herzens geehrt.

Traditionell sind „die Acht Herukas“ ein einmonatiges Retreat, das aus mehreren Tagen vorbereitender Übungen besteht, etwa je einem Tag Praxis für jede Gottheit, und aus mehreren Tagen Cham-Tänzen am Ende.

Diese Praxis bringt unvorstellbare Segnungen und Kraft: sie befriedet äußere, innere und geheime Hindernisse und Hindernisse, die durch Dämonen und böse Geister entstanden sind. Und sie hilft den Praktizierenden, die zwei Ansammlungen zu vervollkommnen und die zwei Siddhis zu erlangen.

Guru Padmasambhava sagte im Tibetischen Totenbuch (Bardo Thödröl): „Diejenigen, die auf die formellen Beschreibungen dieser Heruka-Kāya (‚Heruka-Körper’) meditieren und ihnen Opfergaben und Lobpreis dargebracht haben, oder die zumindest ihre gemalten oder skulptierten Bilder gesehen haben, werden die Formen, die hier (im Bardo) auftauchen, erkennen und Befreiung erfahren.“

Winter Teaching 2020 im Kloster Jangchubling (Dehra-Dun, Indien) mit S.H. Drikung Kyabgön Thinley Lhundup

 

chetsang thron

 

weiterlesen

Dringender Spendenaufruf aus dem Garchen Buddhist Institute in Arizona

 

arizona spendenaufruf

 

weiterlesen

Auszeit

Winter 2020

Ideale Zeit für persönliche Retreats

 buddha im garten c

 

weiterlesen

Vermietung

Vermietung für Ihr Seminar

230517 vermietung raum

 

weiterlesen grau

Internationales Großes Shravasti Buddistisches Kultur-Festival 2020

 Shravasti

 

weiterlesen

Vikramashila Übersetzungsprojekt

Unter der Leitung von Khenchen Nyima Gyaltsen Rinpoche

 Vikramashila project

 

weiterlesen

Newsletter Anmeldung

Milarepa Retreat Zentrum
Reimerdinger Str. 18
D 29640 Schneverdingen
Phone +49-(0)5193-97432-000
Email